Traffic Tickets

If you have received a traffic ticket for a non-criminal traffic violation you have 30 days from the issue date on the ticket to select one of the following options:

  • Pay the ticket and get points,
  • Attend traffic school and pay the fine, or
  • Request a hearing and fight back

Failure to satisfy your ticket within 30 days of the issue date by selecting one of the options above will result in late fees and license suspension.

If you pay your traffic ticket you are admitting guilt, which results in a conviction on your driving record and points against your license.
Accumulating points on your license is expensive; the cost of your insurance will increase, and after a specific number of points, your license will be suspended as follows:
  • 12 points within 12 months results in a 30 day suspension.
  • 18 points within 18 months results in a 3 month suspension.
  • 24 points within 36 months results in a 1 year suspension.

Some traffic offenses require your appearance in court, unless you are represented by an attorney.

No. In most cases, we may be able to waive your late fees and lift your suspension. Call us now at (305) 775-3720 to discuss your options.
Of course! Give us a call at (305) 775-3720 for assistance.

Suspended License

You can check the status of your driver license on the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicle website or give us a call at (305) 775-3720 for help.
Yes. In most cases, our traffic ticket lawyer can lift your suspension within 24-48 hours. Call us now at (305) 775-3720 for immediate assistance.
Driving with a suspended license in Florida is a serious offense that could lead to vehicle impoundment, confiscation of your license, and large fines; and depending on the circumstances, can result in your arrest, criminal charges, and jail time.
You can reinstate your license at any Driver License Service Center or call us at 305-775-3720 for help.

Red Light Cameras

If you are the registered owner of the vehicle, a "Notice of Violation" for $158 will be mailed to the address listed on your license within 30 days after the alleged violation.

Locate the Notice Number and PIN, and login to the site indicated on the notice. If the video/photos show your vehicle crossing the intersection, making a left on red, or making a right turn when there’s a sign prohibiting it, you are probably better off paying the $158 fine and not contesting it.

Unlike a traffic ticket, paying a Notice of Violation will not result in points on your license nor will your insurance premiums increase.

Call American Traffic Solutions at (866) 790-4111 for assistance.

If you fail to pay the initial Notice of Violation by the due date, a $277 Uniform Traffic Citation will be issued to you by certified mail. At this point, you can no longer pay the Notice of Violation and we suggest you not pay the $277 fine, as paying it will result in a conviction on your driving record.

At TicketFit, our traffic ticket attorney can fight your red light camera ticket and ensure that your license remains conviction-free. Call us now at (305) 775-3720 for a free consultation.

No. Although every case is different, we may be able to waive your late fees and lift your suspension. Call us now at (305) 775-3720 to discuss your options.

Our Services

TicketFit takes a personal approach to each individual and ensures every case is given the attention and importance it deserves. At TicketFit, providing the highest customer service is our priority, which is why you have access to our traffic ticket lawyer every step of the way. Call us now at (305) 775-3720 and speak directly with our attorney.
Call us now at (305) 775-3720 or submit your ticket online. There’s no need for an office visit and we are available 7 days a week.
No, unless your traffic ticket is for a criminal violation. Even in criminal cases though, not all judges require that you be present if the appropriate paperwork is completed.